Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cookie Jar Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Dunlap, TN

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Cookie Jar Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Shousley 12 days ago

Chicken Casserole

The best chicken casserole anywhere!

Oct1180 17 days ago

Country Fried Steak

This was the 1st time I have ate at your restaurant and for sure there will be more. The country fried steak with gravy is the best this senior citizen has ever ate. The country setting and view of the mountains and valley very much added to the experience! Your staff blended in with the fun our party was having. Bottom line, great food, desert, price, atmosphere and setting. No wonder I have heard so much good things about you. MikeP.

Jmill105 19 days ago

Grilled Meatloaf

Absolutely LOVE the grilled meatloaf!! Definitely my favorite….besides the Butterscotch pie :)

David 27 days ago

Catfish

Ate at this restaurant for the first time in June 2021. Food was absolutely great Had the catfish-perfect. Vegetables were great and the deserts are awesome. Going back very soon. Highly recommend this place Staff was very nice and professional. David B. .

Celiakilby75 about 1 month ago

Fried Okra

This was my favorite and next is the rolls. I bought extra to take home. Then the desserts are just fabulous.

Vickie 13 days ago

Grilled Chicken

It was great!!!!

Donna 17 days ago

Chicken & Dumplings

My first time to the Cookie Jar Cafe and I will say the food was great as well as the service. My husband and I came with my in laws. I had the chicken and dumplings that reminded me just like the ones my Granny use to make! We all got something different and 3 of us got dessert. I had the chocolate pie for dessert and it was right in the race with my moms whose I know is all homemade. Definitely a place we will visit again and again. We even walked around outside afterwards and saw the animals and the farm. Beautiful countryside! 😊

Jim 24 days ago

Catfish

Notable in the South, is fried catfish and sweet tea. The Cookie Jar offers the best catfish dinner we have ever experienced: we have traveled extensively throughout the southern states and we keep coming back to the Cookie Jar for the ultimate fried catfish dinner. Light, crisp and flaky, the taste is memorable. The atmosphere of the Cookie Jar, located on former dairy farm sets the stage for great country cuisine!

Martin 28 days ago

Fried Dill Pickle Spears

These were the best fried pickles I have ever had. It seems silly to write a review on fried pickles but these were amazing. Most the coating falls off as soon as you bite into it but whatever they have done the coating stays on. LOVE THEM!!

Danielle about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken Salad

I had dinner with a group of family friends, one of which had cancer. We wanted to have great times with her as often as we could. It is one of the fondest memories I have. The food was delicious, the atmosphere cozy like my Grandmother's house, the farm animals were a treat to see, but most of all was that our group was so graciously hosted as we enjoyed our dear friend's company before her passing. The Cookie Jar Café is more than delicious food to me, it is a place with one of the sweetest memories I have of a lady that my family loved dearly.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2021:
Coming soon

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA