Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cookie Jar Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Dunlap, TN

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Cookie Jar Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Laken 2 days ago

B.L.T.

I love the BLT. There was a great amount of bacon and the bread was delicious.

Celendermp 4 days ago

Corn Nuggets

I like corn nuggets but I usually do not order them because very few places know how to cook them properly. When they arrived at the table the looked AWESOME. They are the BEST corn nuggets I have ever had. The rest of my meal was excellent also but I would drive there again just for the corn nuggets

Andysue73 10 days ago

Grilled Meatloaf

The grilled meatloaf, rolls & homemade desserts are my all-time favorites, however, everything is delicious! Love the Cookie Jar Cafe'

Thedogisscout 15 days ago

Grilled Catfish (1)

We are new to Tennessee, moved from NorthernVirginia in the summer of 2020. We (my parents, husband, niece and I) visited the Cookie Jar Cafe for the first time today. We each got something different from the menu. I ordered the grilled Catfish, baked sweet potato, deviled eggs, and potato salad. First of all, I have a complicated food allergy. This is not an establishment that claims to cater to allergies of any kind. However, our server, Chloe was particularly helpful trying to make my experience meaningful and memorable. My hat is off to these fine women for making sure that my meal was dietarily appropriate as well as delicious. Everything each one of us ordered was exceptional from the baskets of bread, corn bread, and biscuits, to the coconut cream pie. Second, none of the deserts are even remotely gluten free. However, Chloe again made every attempt to work with us to see if something might work within the confines of my diet as well as offer a little taste of their incredibly vast menu of baked options. She did. And I was not disappointed. This is truly a dining event for the entire family. Loved it and will put it on the lid of places to take visiting family and friends. Well done.

Dwhitener48 25 days ago

Chicken Tenders

This was our first time being here. Sure will come back again. Great food and great service. Atmosphere was very peaceful.

Dennis 4 days ago

Chicken & Dumplings

The best Dumplings I've had since my mom made them. I sure do miss my Mom & these bring back good memories!!

Dmartin 8 days ago

Chicken & Dumplings

My favorite dish at Cookie Jar is Chicken and Dumplings! It's always seasoned perfectly, and it has the perfect amount of chicken and dumpling - not too much or too little of either. It comes in a bowl so it doesn't spread all over your plate. It's filling and satisfying, and it's a good old-fashioned Southern comfort food at its best!

James 11 days ago

Fried Catfish (1)

Fantastic fish, maybe the best I have ever had. James

Roger 22 days ago

B.L.T.

We drive almost 75 miles to eat here. 1/2/2021 we had country fried steak, chix and dumplins, and grilled chix. cole slaw,pintos,mac and cheese,beets,mashed taters, . OH YEA THE FOOD IS THE MOST AWESOME EVER. . The 2 young ladies at the front are just amazing they are the cookie jar. OH YEA GOT CINAMON ROLLS OMG HEAVEN IN AN A PAN. GOT A SINGLE LAYER RED VELVET CAKE, My 89 year old mom was with us . the cake was as close to hers i have ever had. on a scale of 1 to 10 i give the cookie jar a 1000. we are looking for a home in Dulap just to be close to the Jar.I dont fo these reviews but the jar is the most amazing place ever. guess you could say WE LOVE THE JAR.

Hzies4 26 days ago

Chicken & Dumplings

We love the Cookie Jar Cafe! It is worth every second of driving!! The Chicken & Dumplings are a true comfort. Warm and delicious!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA